| polski | english 


21 February - 12 March 1937

Attended by 79 pianists from 21 countries.
During the first stage, the adjuciators judged performances on a scale of up to 30 points.
The 20 participants who received the largest number of points performed again
during the two last days of the Competition, playing one of the two piano concertos
and this performance was assessed on a scale of up to 20 points.
The sum of points from both stages was used to decide the order of the winners.

Prize I

Jakov Zak
Prize II

Roza Tamarkina
Prize III

Witold Małcużyński
Prize IV

Lance Dossor
(United Kingdom)
 Prize V

Agi Jambor
Prize VI

Edith Axenfeld
 Prize VII

Monique de
la Bruchollerie
Prize VIII

Jan Ekier
  Prize IX Tatyana Goldfarb (USSR)
  Prize X Olga Iliwicka (Poland)
  Prize XI Pierre Maillard-Verger (France)
  Prize XII Lelia Gousseau (France)
  Prize XIII Halina Kalmanowicz (Poland)

The Polish Radio prize for the best perfomance of the mazurkas went to Jakov Zak.