| polski | english 


06-23 March 1932

Attended by 89 pianists from 18 countries.
Two entrants did not declare state affiliation.
Scale of grades up to 15 points. The eight participants who won the
largest number of points were entitled to play a concerto with the orchestra.
The concertos were followed by a performance reassessment,
and the points awarded were added to those obtained for the solo performances.
Prizes were given according to the number of points awarded.
In the case of an equal number of points, the order of awards was decided by drawing lots,
with the pianists drawing the lots themselves.

Prize I

Alexandre Uninsky
Prize II

Imre Ungar
 Prize III

Bolesław Kon
 Prize IV

Abram Lufer
 Prize V

Lajos (Louis) Kentner
 Prize VI

Leonid Sagalov
  Prize VII Leon Boruński (Poland)
  Prize VIII Teodor Gutman (USSR)
  Prize IX Gyula Karolyi (Hungary)
  Prize X Kurt Engel (Austria)
  Prize XI Emanuel Grossman (USSR)
  Prize XII Josef Wagner (Germany)
  Prize XIII Maryla Jonasówna (Poland)
  Prize XIV Lily Herz (Hungary)
  Prize XV Suzanne de Mayere (Belgium)

The Polish Radio prize for the best performance of the mazurkas went to
Alexandre Uninsky.